Check Out Our Sports Photo Galleries Contact Us
WIN announces 2012 board of directors
by Tribune Staff
Feb 10, 2012 | 891 views | 0 0 comments | 5 5 recommendations | email to a friend | print

RENO — Western Industrial Nevada (WIN) recently named its 2012 board of directors. The northern Nevada organization is made up of local business and community leaders that serve to bring knowledge, possibilities and change within our community.

The new board officers are: President Nancy McCormick, AT&T; President Elect Phyllis Freyer, Renown Health; VP of Membership Michael Moreno, Regional Transportation Commission; VP of Programs Darrell Plummer, Prudential Sierra Nevada Properties; Secretary/Treasurer Kelly Glenn, The Glenn Group; Immediate Past President B. J. North, Plumas Bank. New board members are: Mike Bosma, The Bosma Group; Cindy Buchanan, Nevada State Bank; Chris Cox, Amplitude; Mercedes de la Garza, Architect Studio; Scott Higgins, Q&D Construction; Paula Lee Hobson, Truckee Meadows Community College; Larry Hunt, Bayer Properties/The Summit; Stephanie Kruse, KPS3 Marketing; Ro Lazzarone, The Lazzarone Group; Georgia Loy, Randstad Finance & Accounting; Raenell McElroy, Economic Development Authority of Western Nevada (EDAWN); Melissa Molyneaux, Colliers International; Michael Thomas, Noble Studios; and Bradley Woodring, NV Energy.

The goal of WIN is to provide a forum through which members can get a healthy dose of information and education on pertinent issues through monthly breakfast meetings. The monthly breakfast meetings are generally held at 7 a.m. on the last Friday of every month at the Peppermill Hotel and Casino. RSVP by calling 359-7117. Breakfast costs $15 for members and $20 for non-members. For more information, visit 

Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet
Featured Businesses