Check Out Our Sports Photo Galleries Contact Us

The Who's TOMMY

posted by jfrederick

When:

7:30 PM - 11:59 PM
Friday, April 5
7:30 PM
Saturday, April 6
7:30 PM
Sunday, April 7
7:30 PM
Friday, April 12
7:30 PM
Saturday, April 13
2:00 PM
Sunday, April 14
7:30 PM
Thursday, April 18
7:30 PM
Friday, April 19
7:30 PM
Saturday, April 20
2:00 PM
Sunday, April 21

Where:

TMCC Nell J Redfield Performing Arts Center, 505 Keystone Ave, Reno, NV 89503
In the Keystone Square Shopping Center, Next to Savemart

Description:

Peter Townshend�s tale of a young boy�s journey from pain to triumph is the most electrifying evening of rock and roll ever to play in a theatre!

After witnessing the accidental murder of his mother's lover by his father, Tommy is traumatized into catatonia, and as the boy grows, he suffers abuse at the hands of his sadistic relatives and neighbors. As an adolescent, he�s discovered to have an uncanny knack for playing pinball, and when his mother finally breaks through his catatonia, he becomes an international pinball superstar.

The classic '60s rock opera by The Who was translated to the stage by theatrical wizard Des McAnuff into a high-energy, one-of-a-kind theatrical event. The exhilarating score is timeless in its youthful appeal, giving the show a cross-generational appeal that has made it a smash-hit in high schools and colleges around the world. A small rock band orchestration and spectacular original Broadway production slides allow you to capture the excitement of the New York production on a modest budget.

Details:

$0.00 At Door: $17 General $15 Student/Senior $10 TMCC Students In Advance: $15 General $13 Studnet/Senior $10 TMCC Student